Nothing Bundt Cakes

20140530-231416.jpg
Nothing Bundt Cakes shop located in Rancho Mirage

A few weeks ago while I was driving home from school I was thinking of a name for my blog. While I was thinking I saw a sign of a shop that said Nothing Bundt Cakes. I just remember laughing at how adorable the name was. It inspired me to create a name for my blog that described who I am but to also make people smile. Thus Pretty Awkward Baking was born.  Anyway a few days later, I received a coupon through the mail from Nothing Bundt Cakes for a free bundt cake. I had to take advantage of the opportunity while I had the chance. My older sister Brooke, otherwise known as the Trapped Fashionista, offered to drive me there whenever she had a day off. Finally, after a week or so we ventured into the wonderful Nothing Bundt Cakes bakery!

20140702-124455.jpg
Inside of the store

The inside of the bakery was absolutely adorable! I loved everything about the bakery. From the adorably dressed staff to the wonderful smell of freshly baked cakes.

20140702-124510.jpg
These are White Chocolate Cakes with Vanilla Frosting!
20140702-124529.jpg
Cute paper bag to carry our yummy cakes in!

Speaking of cakes, while my sister and I were waiting in line I noticed that there were cake samples. I happily  took one and popped it into my mouth. It was one of the best cakes I’ve ever had in my entire life. The cake was super moist and the frosting was light, fluffy, and creamy. I wondered, “If the white chocolate cake was insanely delicious, what did the red velvet cake taste like?”. By the time I was done eating some of the many samples I had, it was time for our order. I, of course, asked for the red velvet cake and Brooke asked for the lemon cake. I was completely ecstatic after I received my cake because I couldn’t wait to get home and try my cake (of course not without another sample for the way home).

 20140702-124602.jpg       20140702-124655.jpg     20140702-124711.jpg

After I got home I put the cakes in the fridge so they could stay cool until after dinner. After finishing my dinner I got to eat my red velvet bundt  cake. I’m happy to say that the red velvet cake was even better than the white chocolate cake! The cake was beyond amazing and it had little bits of chocolate inside. This perfect dessert ended my prefect day at Nothing Bundt Cakes bakery. I’ll be back there soon hungry for more cakes!

Leave a Reply

